Jamie + Chris

Oh how I love these two for so many reasons but primarily because they trusted me with their engagement pictures, something I take very seriously. They asked me to do their photos and of course I jumped at the opportunity but also felt so intimidated because I’d never navigated this area of photography. I didn’t feel very confident in my abilities or my ideas, but they trusted me anyway and gave me creative reign over the day.

The day we planned turned into one of the coldest weekends North Carolina has had this winter. They were champs risking hypothermia and trying to look so comfortable when none of us could feel our toes or fingers. We would do jumping jacks while thinking of ideas and would wear big winter jackets between locations. I felt ridiculous, but in the end I’m proud of these photos because they capture the silliness and genuine joy that these two friends of mine have marbled into their relationship.

Would you just look at them?! Jeez Louise.

Leave a Reply

