Lots to Celebrate

DSC_0333

First of all, I just got an email saying that today’s classes are cancelled, which means I get to spend my day eating leftover Valentine’s candy and playing in the snow instead of writing my Spanish essay. *insert confetti and streamers*

Also, I was recently informed by local media outlets (not really) that this little blog has reached over 100 followers, most of whom I’ve never even met! In honor of such a milestone, both in writing for a year and reaching triple digits, I’ve tweaked the face of the blog because I think change is good. So go ahead and poke around if you’d like!

This year has taught me a lot about myself as a writer, as a photographer, and just as a *relatively* normal person. It’s been one of my greatest pleasures and moments of excitement to write on this little blog, and I can only be grateful that you all have hitched a ride on this ongoing story as well. Thanks for subscribing and following and commenting and driving me to be better at everything. I’m excited for what’s coming next.

Leave a Reply

