Weekly Roundup

After a nice little season in the painting studio, I figured I’d let you in on some of the pieces I’ve been sending out. So grab your boots and bandana: we’re about to have ourselves a little roundup!

1) Here is one of the gems I was given the privilege of creating. My friend’s mom came to me in April and said she’d like a portrait done for Morgan’s graduation, but it had to be a secret. So I spent two months secretly sketching and creating and researching (practically stalking) to try to render a portrait that was true-to-life. I hope she loves it as much as I do. IMG_3098

2) A trend I’ve often been asked to do is wedding sneakers. This bride felt that her wedding shoes wouldn’t be comfortable on the dance floor, so she asked me to whip up something fun and cute for her special day. She and her groom drove off in a similar Jeep and the blue and yellow were her wedding colors. It’s shoes like these that make me wish I was getting married soon!IMG_1165 IMG_1167

3) Finally, my friend wanted a custom cooler to take to the beach with her this summer. She’s of the southern belle type of ladies, so I whipped up this little beauty. To explain all the details: It’s a Tiffany jewelry box on the top with a monogrammed Tiffany charm there on the front. The sides showcase a few of her favorite brands, the Lenoir-Rhyne University logo, and a fun quote.IMG_2243 IMG_2248 IMG_2249 IMG_2251 IMG_2253

4) Here’s my most recent little project. It’s a little girl’s denim jacket that says “You are the apple of my eye.” Painting these cute things for kiddos makes me wish I could wear this tiny jacket hahaScreen Shot 2014-07-15 at 3.13.40 PM

I’m so thankful for the crafty people in my life who inspire me and give me a chance to customize their gear. Thanks for keeping me on my toes!

If you’d like to know more about these projects, or if you’d like to order something for that little kiddo or graduate in your life, just head on over to my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/celiascustoms to see all my pictures and my Etsy store is at: http://www.etsy.com/shop/celiascustoms.

 

 

Leave a Reply

