Throwback

Throwback

Even though Throwback Thursday is more of an Instagram thing, I figured, since I’m feeling a little nostalgic on this crispy Thursday, why not combine them just for kicks and giggles. So I’m gonna throw it back to three weeks ago when my other half and I went to the Avett Brothers’ concert on New Year’s Eve. Now, for those of you who aren’t very familiar with the Avett Brothers, you should definitely go look them up, like their videos, and become avid fans the way that we are. My personal favorite is Murdered in the City, but I understand if you have different preferences. On this special night, I had pulled a few strings and called in a few favors to get my love and I box seats! Now, don’t go getting confused, we’re just a couple of simple, easy-going people, but every now and then, you need a little luxury to spice things up. Anyways, we got to cheer and clap and dance and scream and laugh the year away as the Brothers guided us into 2014, which I am still trying to get used to. I had the time of my life with my fella and I don’t think I could ever forget it.
As we danced and screamed the lyrics and yelled whoops and calls through the arena, I learned it’s ok to be silly and hysterical with the ones you love.

“Please don’t forget there is nothing worth sharing like the love that let us share our name” -Murdered in the City

Leave a Reply

