The Best Portion

“The best portion of your life will be the small, nameless moments you spend smiling with someone who matters to you.” ~ unknown

This quote popped up after a couple minutes..who am I kidding I was on my Pinterest for a few hours…and I just feel like it’s worth sharing. Sometimes I come across a series of words that can captivate me and make me think about my life and how blessed I truly am to be surrounded by not only people that I love, but who love me right back. I can only hope that you all have that same love in your life. I realize, looking back on the last few years of my life, that the moments I’ve cherished the most weren’t spent at extravagant parties or extreme celebrations. They’ve been spent in a field looking at stars on an old sleeping bag and dancing through the common room of an old cabin. Running through mud with a glowstick in my hand. Diving into a frigid pool in the hopes that I can beat the other swimmers to the other side. Giggling and telling secrets under old blankets tied to chairs. These are the moments I will remember more than anything because they made me the happiest. I hope that you all have had some of those moments too.

One thought on “The Best Portion

Leave a Reply

